The Target FAQ

When can I turn in cards for access to advanced decks?
You can turn in a set of 3 at any time, even if its not your turn. Even if you just drew them.

When can I turn in cards to counter to attacks from advanced decks?

You must counter operative attacks when you are the target, and you may use the cards from your hand as well as the other rookie cards in the target pile.  Espionage cards can be countered at any time using any cards from your hand and the rookie cards from the target pile.

Does countering attacks require one of the listed cards or both?
Both.

When there are multiple espionage cards in play is there a correct turn sequence?
If this becomes an issue, start with players with blown cover (beginning with the target and proceeding in the direction of play). Next have all other players with espionage cards play (beginning with the target and proceeding in the direction of play). Finally, have everyone else play on the target.

Do you have to shuffle the cards played on the Target?
The idea is to not know who played what card. If the group you are playing with is trying to figure out who is who based on the card they played faced down, then you ought to shuffle them.

Does the Target have to play on him/her self?
Yes.

What happens if the last Intel played is dirty, enabling both the CIA and the Double Agent victory condition?
The Double Agent wins.

What order are Intel movement cards resolved?
First address any Deflects. Then establish any reverses. Finally advance to HQ.

Player 1 is the target, and there is a Deflect Forward card so Player 2 gets the contents of that pile. Who is the next Target?
Player 2 is the next Target. On Player 1’s turn, Player 2 wasn’t really the Target, just a bystander who happened to receive the drop.

%d bloggers like this: